OPTIMAL CONDITIONS FOR WINE PRESERVATION

To ensure optimal preservation, a quality wine cellar must meet a number of standards. Through proven technology and superior manufacturing quality, CAVAVIN wine cellars offer an environment that recreates the five necessary conditions for the proper aging and preservation of wine. 

IDEAL CONSERVATION 

Controleur control panel


Consistant temperature 

Extreme temperatures must be avoided at all times. Temperatures above 15 degrees celcius will accelerate the aging of wine, while a temperature below 9 degrees will slow the process down. 

CAVAVIN has had a special thermostat designed for its wine cellars which ensures a consistent temperature of 12 degrees celcius with a maximum of +/- 2 degrees fluctuations. This consistency is further supported with our insulated double casing (read vibration).

No vibrations

A calm environment is critical for quality wine. Vibrations prevent sediments from setting and hinder the development of the wine's flavor and aroma. Our wine cellars are equipped with 2 casings, separated by specialy designed thermal insulant. The outer casing plays an aesthetic role, while the inner casing safeguards your bottles from vibrations. Moreover, the cellar's compressor is located on absorbant padding to further reduce vibrations.  


absence de vibrations
hygrometrie humidity level

Hygrometry (humidity level)

Overly dry air will dry out bottle corks, leading to wine evaporation and excess oxidation. Air that is too humid, in turn, will negatively impact bottle labels' integrity. 

CAVAVIN wine cellars produce and maintain the ideal level of humidity through accumulated condensation. Excess humidity is evacuated through a drain that empties into a basin under the compressor and evaporated due to compressor heat nearby.

Air circulation

Wine breathes through the bottle's cork. The majority of our wines cellars have a ventillation system, and all of them are build with odorless components, thus preventing unpleasant odors.


Odoo • Texte et Image
Odoo • Image et Texte

Darkness

Protection from UV rays is highly important. CAVAVIN wine cellars are equipped with full doors or glass doors that have been treated to filter UV rays and seal off external light. Our glass doors ensure optimal thermal performance and bear the ENERGY STAR seal. This is the best benchmark in the industry. Moreover, the cellar'S interior lighting, while very limited, makes it possible to clearly see the bottles and gives the cellar a stylish look while used as a display unit.  

 HOW TO CHOOSE THE RIGHT CELLAR FOR YOU?  

Types of wine cellars

Buying a wine cellar is the ideal product to help you preserve and serve your wines at the ideal temperature.

A preservation cellar is for those who have developed a passion for wine and need a cellar where they can keep great bottles until they are ready to taste years later. A service cellar is for those who enjoy wines at right temperatures and would like to keep a variety of wine bottles on hand and ready to be opened.  

Odoo • Texte et Image
Odoo • Image et Texte

The number of bottles to store

Do not underestimate how quickly you will acquire bottles for your cellar. We recommend always leaving 25% of empty space in your wine cellar to provide adequate room for storing future must-have!
 
 

One or two zones?

Many of our cellars come with one zone temperature control, which means that all your wine bottles in the cellar will be ready to serve at the right temperature et any time.

Some of our wine cellars offer a two zone temperature control. In these cellars, you can store your white wine bottles in one zone and your red wine bottles  in another zone and a different temperature. 
 

Odoo • Texte et Image
Odoo • Image et Texte

Wine cellar location

Space issues? Go for a built-in model with a glass door for a more fashionable look and to showcase your wine collection. 

If you plan to install your wine cellar in the living room or dining room, it can be built with colored wood that will blend perfectly in your decor.

Your budget

CAVAVIN understands the importance of the price to quality ratio. Better still, we firmly believe that added value is critical, and we apply this philosophy to our wine cellars' capacity. That's why a 200 wine bottles (Majestika series with laminated metal) only costs 20% more than a similar 90 bottle unit.

Odoo • Texte et Image

Des conditions optimales pour une conservation idéale

Afin d'assurer une conservation idéale, un cellier de garde de qualité doit respecter certaines exigences. Grâce à une technologie ayant fait ses preuves et une fabrication supérieure, les celliers CAVAVIN offrent un environnement qui recrée les cinq conditions essentielles au parfait vieillissement du vin ainsi qu'à sa conservation optimale. 

CONSERVATION IDÉALE  

Controleur control panel


Une température constante 

Il faut éviter les températures et les variation extrêmes. Une température supérieure à 15 °C accélère le processus de vieillissement tandis qu'une température inférieure à 9 °C  le ralentit. 

À l'aide d'un thermostat spécialement conçu pour CAVAVIN, nos celliers offrent une constance thermique réglée à  12 °C,   avec une variation de +/-  2 °C.   Cette variation est assurée par notre caisson double bien isolé (voir vibrations). 

Absence de vibrations

Le calme est l'ami du vin. Les vibrations maintiennent les dépôts en suspension et empêchent le vin de s'épanouir. Nos celliers sont munis de caissons indépendants séparés l'un de l'autre par un isolant thermique spécialement conçu. Le caisson extérieur sert d'esthétique alors que celui de l'intérieur assure un environnement libre de vibrations pour vos bouteilles. De plus, le compresseur est installé dans un espace indépendant et repose sur des coussinets absorbant la vibration.   


absence de vibrations
hygrometrie humidity level

L'hygrométrie (niveau d'humidité)

Un air trop sec assèche les bouchons de liège et entraîne l'évaporation du vin et, par conséquent, une oxydation excessive. Un air trop humide dégrade les étiquettes. 

Les celliers CAVAVIN produisent et maintiennent un taux d'humidité idéal grâce à la condensation qu'y s'y accumule. L'excédent d'humidité est évacué par un drain qui se vide dans une cuvette sous le compresseur. Le surplus s'évapore grâce au réchauffement du compresseur. 

Aération

Comme le vin respire à travers le bouchon, la plupart de nos celliers sont équipés d'un système de ventilation. Tous nos celliers sont fabriqués avec des composantes inodores afin d'éviter la propagation des mauvaises odeurs.


Odoo • Texte et Image
Odoo • Image et Texte

Obscurité

Une protection anti-UV est primordiale. Les celliers CAVAVIN sont équipés de portes pleines ou de portes vitrées pour filtrer les rayons UV et assurer une bonne étanchéité. Nos portes vitrées assurent une performance thermique optimale et jouissent de la certification ENERGY STAR. Cette mesure étalon est considérée comme étant la meilleure sur le marché. De plus, la lumière intérieure, bien que faible, permet de distinguer les bouteilles et donne un cachet particulier au cellier lorsque celui-ci est utilisé comme présentoir.  

  COMMENT CHOISIR LE CELLIER QUI VOUS CONVIENT?  

Les types de celliers

Les celliers de service vous permettront de débuter votre passion en vous offrant la possibilité de maintenir vos vins à la température idéale. 

Les celliers de garde, pour les connaisseurs, vous permettront de conserver vos meilleures bouteilles jusqu'au moment où elles atteindrons leur condition optimale. 

Odoo • Texte et Image
Odoo • Image et Texte

Le nombre de bouteilles à conserver

Ne sous-estimez pas la vitesse à laquelle le nombre de bouteilles augmentera dans votre cave ou cellier. Nous recommandons de conserver dans votre nouveau cellier un  minimum de 25% d'espace libre afin d'y recevoir vos futurs coups de coeur.   

Une ou deux zones?

Le cellier à une zone conservera une température intérieure uniforme. 

Les celliers à deux zones offrent la possibilité de maintenir une température pour les vins blancs et une deuxième pour les autres vins. 

Odoo • Texte et Image
Odoo • Image et Texte

L'emplacement de votre cellier

Problème d'espace? Optez pour un cellier encastrable avec la porte vitrée qui mettra en valeur votre espace. 

Si vous prévoyez intégrer votre cellier à votre salon ou salle à manger, envisagez un cellier construit avec une essence de bois qui s'harmonisera avec votre décor.  

Votre budget

CAVAVIN comprend l'importance du rapport qualité et prix. Mieux, nous croyons qu'une valeur ajoutée est essentielle: la capacité de votre cellier. C'est pourquoi, par exmple, qu'un cellier au fini de métal laminé de la collection Majestika d'une capacité de 200 bouteilles, ne coûtera qu'environ 20% de plus que son équivalent de 90 bouteilles. 

Odoo • Texte et Image